Daily Headline

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by TestDummy, Jul 26, 2017.

1. 1965 Ranchero 66G

1965 Ranchero 66G In Maximum Overdrive Unubtanium Member

Growing up I was always told that they were mosquito eaters, I graduated to bat houses, one bat can eat 1K mosquitoes an hour. I have 4 bat houses that I built on my property, being close to the lake I am not mosquito free but damn near close + the bats help me keep my AG Exemption along with the bee hives and minimal livestock.

Basstrix likes this.
  2. 72GTVA

72GTVA Administrator Staff Member

3. ForistellFord

ForistellFord In Maximum Overdrive GOLD MEMBER

No, not for a while, why?

4. TestDummy

TestDummy In Maximum Overdrive SILVER MEMBER

I have a similar knife in my mini-collection, and have never been turned away at the TSA.
    batknife.jpg

5. Jimbob

Jimbob SITE SUPPORTER- SILVER GOLD MEMBER

They are probably too distracted by the rest of your Batman Costume. lol

6. TestDummy

Yeah, so what.

Jimbob likes this.
  7. colnago

colnago In Maximum Overdrive

The family just spent two weeks in Orlando. To fight their skeeters, they "engineered" a beetle they call "love bugs." They mate for 3 - 4 days, the male dies, the female lays her eggs, and the cycle repeats itself. The locals said that it didn't really help with the skeeters, either, so now they just have twice the fun.

Joseph

Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
  8. ForistellFord

9. 72GTVA

72GTVA Administrator Staff Member

Wait for it... wait for it... my mailbox is gonna crash now because the topic is a proxy resurrection of the "hey al" thread in whacky world...

10. ForistellFord

Oh, no sir. This is a funny thread. I just thought it was funny that they keep having to change it to suit the latest needs.

Why would people blow up your mailbox when they could just yell at me instead? Chickens?

11. ForistellFord

1965 Ranchero 66G and beerbelly like this.
  12. 1965 Ranchero 66G