New Members ( Introduce Yourself)

Discussion in 'New Member Welcome Center' started by Rancherous, Oct 25, 2004.

1. Steven Harris

Steven Harris In Second Gear

This is our 67 Ranchero.

Attached Files:

2. havensole

havensole In Overdrive

Welcome Steve. Lots of 67's popping up lately. Haven't seen too many with that side trim (same as mine). Looks good.

3. parts4me

parts4me In Maximum Overdrive

Welcome to the site all. Hope you find us and the information helpful around here.

4. frenchdahlonegan

frenchdahlonegan In Second Gear

Hello everyone -
    I'm the newbie here and I really appreciate all your help already :p
    A couple of months ago, I saw a Ranchero for sale on my way to work. Drove by it every day for a couple of weeks and kept telling my husband about it. Had no idea what it was (I had never seen one before:eek:!). He finally reluctantly agreed to come and check it out and we bought it on the spot!
    Since then, I've been learning as much as I can about it and gathering parts to fix it up.
    It's a 1973 GT - original 351 Cleveland with 80K miles.
    After changing the radiator, battery and tires, it's already a daily driver :D.

Now the fun part has begun and we can get in full restoration mode.
    Already located one for spare parts which we're buying today; so you'll see me list a bunch of extras.

Thanks y'all for all you're doing. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful this site is!

5. Giska1

Giska1 In Maximum Overdrive

Do you have any pics of it now, would like to see so we can compare when it progresses to a beauty :D and all the extras is always welcome to be on the 4sale list so we can get the right parts for the right price, welcome and congratulations with a good choise of car:):cool:

6. 5.0 Chero

5.0 Chero Bahumbug Staff Member

My 73 has been a Real daily driver (as in main transportation) since around 2001 You will enjoy it and you may want to stash some of the "extras" as spares.

7. frenchdahlonegan