New meat grinder

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by beerbelly, Apr 26, 2022.

1. beerbelly

beerbelly In Maximum Overdrive SILVER MEMBER

I've been grinding with an old Enterprise hand grinder for a few years on the small batches of sausage I make. Today I ground 6 lbs. of pork shoulder, worked up a good sweat, and my arm turned into a noodle!

20220426_143042.jpg

Time to upgrade & modernize. I just won a bid for a small commercial grade meat grinder on ebay. All stainless, with metal gears and roller bearings, an LEM Big Bite #5:

iu.jpeg

T16592 likes this.
  2. pmrphil

pmrphil In Maximum Overdrive GOLD MEMBER

Always talkin' about your sausage o_O:rolleyes: and yer pork :eek::oops:
    should I ask why you have a regulator where you grind your meat???
    Sorry, it's been that kind of day :confused:

3. beerbelly

Just sayin', that's where all the magic happens in the Man Cave...including the cat boxes...:rolleyes:

20220426_150937.jpg 20220426_151433.jpg

pmrphil likes this.
  4. handy_andy_cv64

handy_andy_cv64 In Maximum Overdrive SILVER MEMBER

I'd love to find a commercial meat grinder. I've made brisket ground beef for burgers, bulk sausage for turkey stuffing, and even though it's powered, the damned grinder I have access to is just not powerful enough for my taste. My friends borrowed a stand mixer with a grinder attachment, and it could barely get the job done.

5. plumcolr

plumcolr In Maximum Overdrive SILVER MEMBER

Brisket burgers sound great. As for the meat grinder, been thru one a them a time or two.

6. RANCHEROROB

RANCHEROROB In Maximum Overdrive GOLD MEMBER

Gee Beerbelly, your workbench and workshop is very neat and tidy. mine runs the full length of the garage wall and it's stacked to the rafters.
    The last time it got completely cleared off was the 1994 Earthquake. :D

7. beerbelly

My garage bench is the same way; I just use the house bench for glamour shots.

20211124_122359.jpg

As Is '66, Lincolnut and T16592 like this.