Project 68 ranchero 500 (RUBY)

Discussion in 'The Stable' started by Repomanmass, Jan 13, 2013.

1. Repomanmass

Repomanmass In Second Gear

Hi I'm new to this ranchero craze or I should call it a obsession for me! I bought the car from the second owner that he got from his family out in Wyoming the original owner and where it lived till it was shipped to Massachusetts where it has been sitting in a barn for a few years and now I own! I have owned many cars from my first car a 67 Buick grand sport to several muscle cars ,pro stock circle track car,to monster Int Scout, let me say that after owning this ranchero now for 2 months I am in love with it! Best car I have ever owned.battling with health issues including cancer I needed a project to keep my mind off everything else going on... The car is mostly stock down to the am radio that still works..when I got car it was badly oxidized and faded horribly after hours of buffing it came back looking pretty good, I will be replacing rear qtrs cause there is a little rust at bottoms and around wheel wells are starting to bubble,but I'm driving car for now while I do some of the customizing ,I started with the stock 289 and put a Edelbrock rpm intake ,holly 4 barrel, ford racing valve covers, also a cold air induction system that will be fed through the inside headlights when done, I would love any ideas or input of any kind ,next project is to put air ride and 4 link the rear end , will update pics as soon as stuff gets done, if anybody has had problems doing this I would love to hear them , I have a few pics so far that I will post for now...

Does anybody know how I can add more then one pic at a time it only lets me add one

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2013
  2. 72GTVA

72GTVA Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to the site! Looks like you have a nice ride and making it nicer.

here is a link on posting web hosted pictures...

http://www.ranchero.us/forums/showthread.php?t=27734